Allez au contenu, Allez à la navigation, Change language


  • 17 March

    2014 Winners: what are they doing now? Fulvio Risuleo and Daisy Jacobs, 3rd Prize ex-aequo

    While we await the announcement of the 2015 Cinéfondation Selection, the 2014 prizewinners look back at the Festival and tell us what's been happening since the excitement of Cannes.     3 questions to Fulvio RISULEO For his movie LIEVITO MADRE   How did you ...

  • 03 March

    L’Atelier 2015

        The Cinefondation’s Atelier hosts its 11th edition this year and will invite to the Festival de Cannes 15 directors whose projects have been considered particularly promising. Together with their producers, they will be able to meet potential partners, a necessary step to ...

  • 16 February

    Abderrahmane Sissako, President of the Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury

      In 2014, the internationally acclaimed Timbuktu caused the greatest emotion among the films in Competition at the Festival de Cannes. This year, Mauritanian director Abderrahmane Sissako returns for the 68th Festival (13-24 May), where he will serve as President of the Cinéfondatio...

  • 21 January


    Karim Moussaoui is currently at the Residence to write his first feature film. Les Jours d'Avant, has been nominated for the 2015 César in the short film category and will be released in French theaters on February 4.   to access the film's web site   to access the ...

  • 15 January

    Screening films from the Directors in Residence

    The cinematheque française organizes a screening of the films from the directors currently in residence on January 15 and 16 from 7:00 p.m. Salle Jean Epstein   More info

  • 19 December

    Le Jour le plus Court (The Shortest Day)

    For the fourth year in a row, the Festival is to link up with the "Jour le plus Court" (The Shortest Day), a major short film festival launched by the CNC in 2011 for the promotion and dissemination of short film to all filmgoers and all screens, both in France and abroad. An exclusive look at t...

  • 22 May

    Abbas Kiarostami and the Jury announced the winners of the 17th Cinéfondation Selection

    The Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury headed by Abbas Kiarostami and including Mahamat-Saleh Haroun, Noémie Lvovsky, Daniela Thomas and Joachim Trier, has awarded the 2014 Cinéfondation Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the screening of ...

  • 03 April

    La Cinéfondation goes out to meet French film lovers!

                                             From 18—29 April spectators will be able to...

  • 06 March

    The 2014 Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury

    The 2014 Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury will be presided by Abbas KIAROSTAMI (Iran), supported by directors Noémie LVOVSKY (France), Daniela THOMAS (Brazil), Mahamat-Saleh HAROUN (Chad), and Joachim TRIER (Norway). They will be tasked with awarding three prizes to films submitt...

  • 07 February

    Their latest news

    Festivals :Selection :- Berlin 2014 :Come To My Voice - Hüsseyin Karabey (section Generation)40 Of Silence - Saodat Ismaïlova (section Forum)- Rotterdam :B For Boy - Chika Anadu (section Bright Future)The Militant - Manolo Nieto (section Bright Future)Not At Home - Shahrbanoo Sadat et K...