Allez au contenu, Allez à la navigation, Change language


  • 15 March

    Naomi Kawase, President of The Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury

         Naomi Kawase © RR   In 2015, Un Certain Regard opened in poetic fashion with Sweet Bean (An) by Naomi Kawase. The Festival de Cannes is honoured to announce that the Japanese director will preside the Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury for its 69th edition...

  • 07 March

    L'Atelier 2016

      The Cinefondation’s Atelier hosts its 12th edition this year and will invite to the Festival de Cannes 16 directors whose projects have been considered particularly promising. Together with their producers, they will be able to meet potential partners, a necessary step to finish t...

  • 24 February


    JE NE SUIS PAS UN SALAUD directed by Emmanuel Finkiel released in theaters today. The project was selected for the Atelier in 2013 and was awarded the Arte prize for the best project.

  • 22 February

    Una Gunjak at the Moulin d'Andé

    In partenership with the Cinefondation, Una Gunjak winner of the 2015 CECI writing program, will stay at the Moulin d'Andé for a maximum of 60 days. This program will allow her to continue writing her first feature film project for which she was selected to the Festival's Residen...

  • 10 December

    Residence : the directors of the next session

    On December 9th the members of the jury have selected directors Ali ASGARI (Iran), Nuno BALTAZAR (Portugal), Federico CECHETTI (Mexico), Omar EL ZOHAIRY (Egypt), Gregorio GRAZIOSI (Brazil), Ivan IKIC (Serbia) to participate to the next session of the Residence from March 1 to July 15, 2016.

  • 12 November

    SON OF SAUL directed by László Nemes released in French theaters

    Do not miss László Nemes'film SON OF SAUL currently in theaters. László developed the scenario during his stay at the Residence in 2011. SON OF SAUL was awarded Grand Prix at the 2015 Cannes Film Festival.   access the web site  

  • 04 June

    Screening films from the Directors in Residence

    The cinematheque française organizes a screening of the films from the directors currently in residence on June 10 from 6:30 p.m. Salle Jean Epsteinmore info

  • 04 June

  • 22 May

    Abderrahmane Sissako and the Jury announced the winners of the Cinéfondation Selection

    The Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury headed by Abderrahmane Sissako and including Cécile de France, Joana Hadjithomas, Daniel Olbrychski and Rebecca Zlotowski, has awarded the 2015 Cinéfondation Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the ...

  • 15 April

    The Cinéfondation Selection at the 68th Festival de Cannes

    The announcement of the 2015 Official Selection will begin with the short films In Competition and the Cinéfondation Selection, in the run-up to the press conference for the 68th Festival de Cannes, to be held on Thursday 16th April.   Following their deliberations, the Cinéf...